WESTFIELD MASSACRE will release the song “Love To Hate” on September 7. This will be the second official single from the band’s forthcoming album, “Salvation”, which will arrive on October 26 via Nerve Strike Records.

“Salvation” was mixed and mastered at The Mouse House Studio in Altadena, California by veteran producer/engineer Rich Mouser, known for his work with Robert Trujillo (METALLICA, OZZY OSBOURNE), Chris Vrenna (MARILYN MANSON, NINE INCH NAILS, TWEAKER), Chris Cornell, WEEZER and DREAM THEATER. Pre-orders for “Salvation”, along with additional singles from the album, will also be made available in September.

WESTFIELD MASSACRE‘s recent single, “Famine”, debuted at No. 86 on the iTunes Metal chart and has received over 130,000 views on YouTube in the three weeks since its release.

Seann Nicols (formerly of ADLER’S APPETITE, QUIET RIOT, Bobby Blotzer‘s RATT) took over as the lead vocalist for WESTFIELD MASSACRE in June 2017 when the band parted ways with Tommy Vext (ex-SNOT, DIVINE HERESY), who currently sings for BAD WOLVES. Rounding out WESTFIELD MASSACRE‘s current lineup are Stephen Brewer on guitar, Erik Tisinger (ex-OTEP) on bass, Dio Britto on drums, and Luis Kalil on guitar.

WESTFIELD MASSACRE has a sound that can be described as a bridge between modern American and European metal. With aggressive growls, high soaring vocal melodies, impossibly fast drums, classically inspired passages and harmonized guitar leads, WESTFIELD MASSACRE aims to make their modern metal accessible to fans of all music genres.

WESTFIELD MASSACRE‘s self-titled debut album was released in April 2016 on Urban Yeti Records. The album made it to No. 3 on iTunes Metal chart and debuted at No. 14 on Billboard’s Heatseeker chart, where it stayed in the Top 20 for several weeks. The band has toured with SEVENDUST, TRIVIUM and CANDIRIA and also performed at festivals, including Ozzfest Meets Knotfest and Dirtfest.

Photo by: Kaelan Barowsky

Fonte: Blabbermouth.net