Welcome 2 My Nightmare Details and Album Cover Emerge!Rivelati cover e tracklist del nuovo disco di Alice Cooper “Welcome 2 My Nightmare ” in arrivo il 13 Settembre, registrato con Bob Ezrin già produttore di “Welcome to My Nightmare” del 1975.

Le parole di Cooper:

“This is Alice’s nightmare 35 years later, Bob and I created this character and we know how to write for him. I play the part but we’re not writing for me, we’re writing for Alice. We kept the first Nightmare album very personal to us, on this one we found more humor and we were more open. This was our world and we want to present it to the fans. The original album was my first solo album after all those huge hit records with the original band and now that nightmare is exposed, this one can be a little bit more open. The music crosses all sorts of boundaries; we went where the lyrics took us.”

Molti i collaboratori tra cui i compagni originali di Cooper: Denis Dunaway, Michael Bruce e Neal Smith riuniti in tre tracce. ed il chitarrista Steve Hunter (Lou Reed).

Questa la tracklist:

1. I Am Made Of You
2. Caffeine
3. The Nightmare Returns
4. A Runaway Train
5. Last Man On Earth
6. The Congregation
7. I’ll Bite Your Face Off
8. Disco Bloodbath Boogie Fever
9. Ghouls Gone Wild
10. Something To Remember Me By
11. When Hell Comes Home
12. What Baby Wants
13. I Gotta Get Outta Here
14. The Underture

A proposito dell'autore

Post correlati