According to, VAN HALEN will release its first-ever live album to feature original singer David Lee Roth. Recorded on June 21, 2013 at the famed Tokyo Dome in Tokyo, Japan, “Tokyo Dome Live In Concert” includes 23 songs, spanning all seven of the band’s albums with Roth. It will be released on March 31 as a double-CD, four-LP set on 180-gram vinyl and digitally.

“Tokyo Dome Live In Concert” was mixed by award-winning engineer Bob Clearmountain (THE ROLLING STONES, BRUCE SORINGSTEEN, ROXY MUSIC) and mastered by Chris Bellman.

“Tokyo Dome Live In Concert” track listing:

01. Unchained
02. Runnin’ With The Devil
03. She’s The Woman
04. I’m The One
05. Tattoo
06. Everybody Wants Some
07. Somebody Get Me A Doctor
08. China Town
09. Hear About It Later
10. Oh, Pretty Woman
11. You Really Got Me
12. Dance The Night Away
13. I’ll Wait
14. And the Cradle Will Rock…
15. Hot For Teacher
16. Women In Love
17. Romeo Delight
18. Mean Street
19. Beautiful Girls
20. Ice Cream Man
21. Panama
22. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
23. Jump

Newly mastered versions of VAN HALEN‘s classic Roth-era albums “Diver Down”, “Women And Children First”, “Van Halen II” and “Fair Warning” are now being cut (for CD, for vinyl, and for digital) for release in the spring.

VAN HALEN‘s most recent album, 2012’s “A Different Kind Of Truth”, sold 187,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 2 on The Billboard 200 chart.

The CD was the band’s first full-length offering with David Lee Roth since “1984” was released in January 1984.

Roth exited the group in 1985, a year after its “1984” album was released.

VAN HALEN has been mostly silent since coming off the road in summer 2012 and canceling a large portion of its touring plans behind “A Different Kind Of Truth”.

The band reunited with Roth in 2007 after 23 years apart.



A proposito dell'autore

Post correlati