ENUFF Z’NUFF will release its new album, “Diamond Boy”, on August 10.

The first single from the disc, “Metalheart”, can be streamed below.

ENUFF Z’NUFF is the living, breathing example of what a rock ‘n’ roll group should be. Now centered around bass player and vocalist Chip Z’nuff, ENUFF Z’NUFF is still alive and kicking with a legion of loyal fans, who can’t get enough of the band’s power pop melded with hard rock stylings.

In addition to Chip Z’nuff, the band features longtime guitarist Tory Stoffregen, ex-ULTRAVOX singer/guitarist Tony Fennell, and Chicago native Daniel Benjamin Hill on drums. ENUFF Z’NUFF continues to tour and record relentlessly and this new record shows once again what a truly gifted hard/power pop act they are. With no shortage of hooks and awesome songs, “Diamond Boy” is another gem in ENUFF Z’NUFF‘s crown.

Originally formed in 1984 in Chicago, Illinois, ENUFF Z’NUFF received its big break in 1989 when they to Atco/Atlantic Records. Founding members Chip Z’Nuff and Donnie Vie were joined by guitarist Derek Frigo and drummer Vikki Foxx and they commenced work on their major label debut. The self-titled album was a monster hit and spawned two evergreen singles, “New Thing” and “Fly High Michelle”. Both received constant airplay on radio and heavy rotation on MTV, spending over 60 weeks in the Top 10. 1991 saw the band release their sophomore album, “Strength”. The album had more of a hard rock overtone and sustained the success achieved on the first album. The band made high-profile television and radio appearances through the likes of David Letterman and Howard Stern and were featured in Rolling Stone‘s Hot Issue as “The Next Big Thing.” They soldiered on during the new musical climates of the ’90s and went on to release another 12 studio records.

“Diamond Boy” track listing:

01. Transcendence
02. Diamond Boy
03. Where Did You Go
04. We’re All The Same
05. Fire & Ice
06. Down On Luck
07. Metalheart
08. Love Is On The Line
09. Faith, Hope & Luv
10. Dopesick
11. Imaginary Man

Fonte: Blabbermouth.net