TYKETTO‘s music video for the song “Reach” can be seen below. The song is the title track of the band’s new album, which will be released on October 14 via Frontiers Music Srl.

After five years of relentless touring that included playing on some of the most prestigious stages on the planet, TYKETTO took their revitalized energy in to the studio in the spring of 2016. The sessions took place at the legendary Rockfield Studios (QUEEN, RUSH, OASIS) in Wales. Musically, the band is truly at the top of their game, with their muscular brand of melodic rock delivered with the finest arrangements and awesome performances.

Lead vocalist Danny Vaughn comments: “Although we only had planned on recording ten songs for ‘Reach’, we were so pleased with everything, we decided to keep all twelve songs on the record.

“We unanimously decided on ‘Reach’ as the title of the album as it defines who this band is in 2016.

“We have a new energy, some incredible new members, and a fresh outlook toward the future.

“All of us have pushed each other beyond our limits to make what we feel is a pinnacle record in our catalog.”

Adds drummer and founding member Michael Clayton Arbeeny: “Many bands who have been out as long as we have feel they need to fit into a preconceived notion of what their fans expect to hear.

“Following in the footsteps of icons such as QUEEN, LED ZEPPELIN and Prince, we have decided to expand our musical boundaries and introduce our friends around the world to TYKETTO 2016.

“Rest assured that all the songs on ‘Reach’ still carry the trademark melodies and choruses our fans have grown to love over the decades.

“The band is feeling stronger and performing better than ever and we can’t wait to share this music with the world.”

In addition to Vaughn and Arbeeny, the 2016 lineup of TYKETTO includes Chris Green (guitar and vocals), Ged Rylands (keyboards and vocals) and Chris Childs (bass).

An eleven-country tour to support “Reach” commences in October.

“Reach” track listing:

01. Reach
02. Big Money
03. Kick Like A Mule
04. Circle The Wagons
05. I Need It Now
06. Tearing Down The Sky
07. Letting Go
08. The Fastest Man Alive
09. Remember My Name
10. Sparks Will Fly
11. Scream
12. The Run
13. Precious Little Gets Away (digital bonus track)


Danny Vaughn – Lead Vocals
Michael Clayton Arbeeny – Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Ged Rylands – Keyboards, Vocals
Chris Green – Guitar, Vocals
Chris Childs – Bass, Vocals


Fonte: Blabbermouth.net