Dopo lo split tra Alex Staropoli e Luca Turilli il batterista Alex Holzwarth aveva continuato a suonare in entrambi i gruppi (Rhapsody Of Fire e Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody) ma ormai gli impegni di entrambi i gruppi, tour e studio, hanno obbligato Luca Turilli a separarsi dal batterista e ad annunciare il nuovo componente del suo gruppo: Alex Landenburg.

Di seguito le parole di Turilli:

“We tried it but we understood in a short time that it would have been really impossible to have our friend and drummer Alex Holzwarth playing for both RHAPSODY and RHAPSODY OF FIRE. In these conditions, there was simply no way to go on and right now, having two tour agencies working for us and starting the planning of the live activity, we agreed that the best is to keep the two bands completely independent from each other. That’s why some time ago we found the only possible solution. Alex Holzwarth will go on playing for RHAPSODY OF FIRE, and this makes sense because also his brother is playing in that band, too. From our side, after thanking Alex for all the wonderful moments shared together and to have recorded the new album showing once more all his great technical skill, we started looking around trying to find a special person that could have taken his important place. Well, we can tell you that we found that person and it is surely special, very special… honestly one of the best drummers around we had the chance to listen to. Therefore we are really proud to announce that the new drummer and permanent band member of RHAPSODY will be Mr. Alex Landenburg. We are honored to have Alex with us, we admire his unique talent and we are sure we will have a lot of fun together, in the years to come, on the stages of the whole world!”

Il nuovo disco del gruppo è in arrivo per il 29 Giugno.

Ascending To Infinity tracklist:

01. Quantum X
02. Ascending To Infinity
03. Dante’s Inferno
04. Excalibur
05. Tormento E Passione
06. Dark Fate Of Atlantis
07. Fantasia Gotica
08. Clash Of The Titans
09. Of Michael The Archangel And Lucifer’s Fall
I. Alma Mundi
II. Fatum Mortalis
III. Ignis Divinus

A proposito dell'autore

Post correlati