Legendary guitarist George Lynch‘s “Shadow Train” project finally comes to light in an all-new 18 track deluxe edition two-CD set, due on July 17 via Rat Pak Records. The former DOKKEN and current LYNCH MOB axeman’s stellar guitar work is combined with contributions from vocalist Gregg Analla, bassist Gabe Rosales, keyboardist Donnie Dickman and drummer Jimmy D’Anda to create honest, soulful and meaningful rock, blues and hard rock-based music, making this release a must-have for all Lynch fans.

Songs on this disc are also featured in Lynch‘s forthcoming movie, “Shadow Nation”, a thought-provoking documentary that explores the trials and tribulations that face Native American Indians in our world today.

About the release, George says: “I’ve spent over four decades of my life pursuing elusive musical aspirations. But for even longer than that, I’ve cared, studied and thought deeply about the human condition and how we interact with each other and the world around us. Fusing these two aspirations into one has been a challenge for me throughout my creative life. This is my attempt at bonding the music and the message into one cohesive whole.”

“Shadow Train” track listing:

Disc 1

01. Vulture
02. Currency Of Lies
03. Power And Resistance
04. Now It’s Dark
05. Vulture (Slight Return)
06. I Am Weapon
07. Ghost
08. White Clay
09. Fight No More

Disc 2

01. Believe
02. Blinded
03. Fallen
04. Glitter
05. Prayer Mechanism
06. Sioux Wake Up
07. Trail Of Tears
08. Under A Crooked Sky
09. World On Fire

Pre-order bundles are available at this location.

The official video for the song “Fallen” can be seen below.

“Shadow Nation” film synopsis: “[The film] will illuminate the cost of the destruction of the Native American community; to both the indigenous population as well as to their European conquerors. The documentary will reveal the qualities inherent in indigenous people’s world views that should be recognized and adopted if we all, collectively, intend to not only survive, but to find a way to live happier, more meaningful lives. While engaging a wide variety of opinions from notable activists, authors, artists, elders and shaman, politicians and government officials, clergy, teachers and everyday people, the film will reveal its message through a powerful music-driven road trip.

“The journey begins as renowned guitarist George Lynch, drummer, artist and activist Vinnie Nicastro and a musical band of politically engaged musicians climb into an old station wagon in the southwest desert. They pull a vintage horse trailer, retro-fitted to carry band equipment, solar panels, generators and camping gear.

“They travel the back roads, searching for a truth that can speak to power. They visit the Apache, Navajo and Hopi reservations in Arizona, Zuni and Tewa in New Mexico, Shoshone in Nevada, Utes in Utah and Colorado and then on to the Dakotas to visit the people and places that were (and still are) the epicenter of conflict between the native peoples and their European conquerors.

“The people they visit on the reservations will share how they have created sensible environmentally sustainable solutions that work in today’s world. Simple and proven practices like passive solar water heaters on the Paiute reservation, active community gardens and other ideas will be explored. Then as [they] move on to other reservations, they will help to integrate these workable procedures, pick up more ideas and carry them further.”


Fonte: Blabbermouth.net