Video footage of original AC/DC singer Dave Evans performing live at The Rockin’ Rag‘s fourth annual NAMM Jam on Janaury 22 at The Tiki Bar in Costa Mesa, California can be seen below. Evans was backed by AC/DC tribute band BACK 2 BLACK.

In early 2012, Dave Evans teamed up with songwriter/mucisian David Mobley to bring you the EP “What About Tomorrow”, an “all-new and different fusion of soft rock, hard rock and acoustical grandeur,” according to a press release.

“What About Tomorrow” track listing:

01. What About Tomorrow
02. Tell Me A Lie
03. Hot Acoustic Nite
04. Be Your Last Kiss
05. Here I Come

All five tracks were written by seasoned songwriter/musicians David Mobley, Cliff Turpin and Jonathan Pugh. The EP was produced by David Mobley.

The video for the title track, “What About Tomorrow”, can be seen below. The song takes the listeners straight into today’s world headlines — and where we are all headed if things do not shape up soon.

“Tell Me A Lie” is a rock guitar ballad that shows the softer side of Dave Evans — a song that most any listener can easily relate to.

“Hot Acoustic Nite” is also a very unique and entwined blend of acoustic and rock guitar with fantasy lyrics to match.

“Be Your Last Kiss” starts as a light ballad that then turns full-blown rock that really sends a message from one to another. This particular track really shows Dave‘s diverse style of vocals.

“Here I Come” is by far the darkest song of the EP — the type of song that Dave Evans‘ trademark vocals are known for.

Evans was a member of AC/DC from the band’s inception in 1973 until 1974. Following his departure from AC/DC, Dave Evans formed the wild hedonistic rock band RABBIT, Melbourne ’80s rock outfit DAVE EVANS AND THUNDER DOWN UNDER, and lastly DAVE EVANS AND HOT COCKEREL. Dave Evans has spent the last few years touring as a solo act.