Toronto’s INTERVALS Streaming New Track “Fable”

Ever-evolving Toronto prog/metal band Intervals have premiered a second song, “Fable”, from the forthcoming album, The Shape Of Colour, which is set for worldwide release on December 4th. The track is streaming below.

With composer and guitarist Aaron Marshall at the helm, the new all-instrumental album features bassist Cameron McLellan (Protest The Hero), drummer Travis Orbin and several guest appearances, including by Leland Whitty (BadBadNotGood) on “Fable”.

Marshall explains: ““Fable” is one of those tunes that sort of writes itself. As I began to work on this piece, I noticed a constant allusion to some vibes and melodies that feel sort of “nostalgic” for me, in a way. The song is also a perpetual exploration and juxtaposition of two varying time feels which sort of creates a journey therein. When the bridge began to shape up, I knew I wanted to feature another instrument that could explore this vibe along side my guitar and I’ve been looking for an opportunity to feature the saxophone for some time. As a fan, first and foremost, I reached out to Leland (badbadnotgood) and asked if he would be into contributing to this piece for me. I think he served the tune perfectly and said exactly what needed to be said at the moment in the piece.”

The Shape Of Colour tracklisting:

“I’m Awake”
“Sure Shot”
“Sweet Tooth”
“Black Box”
“Slight Of Hand”


“I’m Awake”: