STRYPER Collaborate With SEVENDUST Guitarist Clint Lowery On New Song; Audio Sample Available

Stryper are currently in the studio working on a new album. Frontman Michael Sweet checked in with the following update:

“Here’s a sample of a new song from Fallen. Clint Lowery of Sevendust sent me this opening riff idea and it’s epic! Yeah, Stryper is wimpy :-)”

Additionally, Stryper took time out from the recording sessions to hit the Spirithouse Studio hot tube and issued the following recording update:

Stryper recently released a live CD/DVD combination called Live At The Whisky. The live recording was released on September 23rd, 2014 via Frontiers Records and is a must have for any fan. The concert was recorded at a sold-out show last November at the famous Whisky a Go Go on Sunset Blvd. The 16-track collection documents the band’s first show in support of their latest release, No More Hell To Pay. From the show opener “Legacy” to the final notes of show finale “Soldiers Under Command”, Live At The Whisky documents Stryper’s rich musical legacy that spans over 30 years. The original lineup comprised of Michael Sweet (vocals/guitars), Robert Sweet (drums), Oz Fox (guitars) and Tim Gaines (bass) showcase the musicianship and songs that garnered the band a huge fan base in the mainstream world and the Christian market.

Check out the full clip of “Legacy” from the DVD, posted by AXS TV:

“We’ve always wanted to record a live album that captures the rawness of the band and this is it! We couldn’t be more thrilled then to have captured this at the infamous Whisky, where it all began for us. After 30 years, we’re still proud to do what we do and hopefully it shows. This is an intimate performance, the way it should be.”

The DVD of Live At The Whisky also contains the music videos for “No More Hell To Pay” and “Sympathy” from their latest album No More Hell To Pay. It also features an interview segment the band recorded for Nashville All Access. The concert will also be broadcast on AXS.TV on September 28th. Check local listings and providers for more information on the television debut of Live At The Whisky this Fall.

Live At The Whisky tracklisting:

“Marching Into Battle”
“You Know What To Do”
“Loud And Clear”
“Reach Out”
“Calling On You”
“More Than A Man”
“The Rock That Makes Me Roll”
“No More Hell To Pay”
“Jesus Is Just Alright”
“Always There For You”
“All For One”
“The Way”
“To Hell With The Devil”
“Soldiers Under Command”

DVD trailer: