SACRED OATH Announce European Release Of Ravensong Album; “Taken” Music Video Posted

Connecticut metallers, Sacred Oath, will release their seventh studio album, Ravensong, in Europe on December 11th on the Angel Thorne Music label. This is the band’s first worldwide release under their new distribution deal with ILS/Caroline/Universal.

Ravensong is a return to the same lineup that recorded World On Fire in 2010: Bill Smith (guitar), Brendan Kelleher (bass), Kenny Evans (drums), and Rob Thorne (vocals, guitar). The band’s last album Fallen (2013) featured the original members from their 1988 debut A Crystal Vision as part of a 25th anniversary celebration.

Cover art for Ravensong was illustrated by the band’s drummer Kenny Evans, who also did the cover for A Crystal Revision back in 1998. “Rob called me about an idea of a raven silhouette for the cover and I asked him if I could take a crack at it,” said Kenny. “It worked out very well.  I guess we’ll hear what people think soon enough. It’s certainly a different kind of cover for Sacred Oath, but that was what we were going for.”


“Death Kills”
“So Cold”
“Live And Burn”
“Culture Of Sin”
“Heaven-Sent, Hell-Bent”
“When All Is Said & Done”
“Brighter Than The Sun”

“Taken” music video:

“Taken” lyric video: