“Shades Of Blue”, the new video from Cleveland hardcore/thrash heavyweights RINGWORM, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band’s eighth full-length album, “Snake Church”, which will be released on July 29 via Relapse.

RINGWORM vocalist James “Human Furnace” Bulloch describes the “Shades Of Blue” clip as “not horror, but more of a twisted love tale that accompanies the song. The story segments of the video where taken from a short film of the same name, ‘Shades of Blue’. It’s a sequel, a part 2. It picks up where the story told in the 2005 RINGWORM video ‘Justice Replaced By Revenge’ leaves off. Surprisingly, the entire project came together quite organically, despite being shot 11 years apart. We were able to get the same lead actors that we used 11 years ago and we were able to combine the original ‘Justice Replaced by Revenge’ footage, current footage and secondary footage, (shot later) to tell the second part of the story. The ‘Shades’ video tells part of that story that is fully revealed in the short film.”

After having converted metalheads and hardcore fans alike with their intense, no-holds-barred live shows and consistently punishing albums over the course of the last 25-plus years, RINGWORM once again prove that they are in a league of their own when it comes to face-breaking sonic fury.

Recorded and produced by Ben Schigel (CHIMAIRA, ZAO) at Spider Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (NAILS, XIBALBA, BLACK BREATH), “Snake Church” obliterates the listener and never relents, leaving nothing but bile and bone in its wake.

Ever since emerging from the Cleveland metal underground, RINGWORM has garnered the immediate attention of hardcore and metal fans.

RINGWORM displays an awesome ferocity in the power of its instruments, and vocalist the James “Human Furnace” Bulloch uses his voice as a tool to extract the diabolical nature of anyone who hears it.

The band has toured with dozens of prominent metal and hardcore acts over the years, ranging from HATEBREED and CONVERGE to GOATWHORE, NAPALM DEATH, VOIVOD and EYEHATEGOD.

“Snake Church” track listing:

01. Snake Church
02. Brotherhood Of The Midnight Sun
03. Fear The Silence
04. The Black Light Of A Living Ghost
05. Destroy Or Create
06. Shades Of Blue
07. Innocent Blood
08. The Apparition
09. Believer
10. The Razor And The Knife
11. Angel Of War
12. Temple Of The Wolves


James “Human Furnace” Bulloch – Vocals
Matt Sorg – Guitar
Ed Stephens – Bass
Ryan Steigerwald – Drums
Mark Witherspoon – Guitar


Fonte: Blabbermouth.net