EMIGRATE, the side project of RAMMSTEIN guitarist Richard Z. Kruspe, will release its third album, “A Million Degrees”, on November 30 via Vertigo/Universal Music.

If there’s a description that, personally and professionally, fits Kruspe like a Savile Row suit, “fired up” would be it…

As a member of RAMMSTEIN, the music world’s most explosive live act, he has been part of a groundbreaking global success story that continues to build and to ignite; along the way, he’s turned his attention to a number of parallel projects, such as constructing a new studio (and a new home) in his native Berlin, but it’s his decision to launch the EMIGRATE setup that has given him the greatest chance to satisfy creative instincts outside of the parent group.

The first EMIGRATE album appeared in 2007 (a self-titled record that went Top 10 in Germany, with single/video “My World” appearing on the soundtrack to the third “Resident Evil” movie); “Silent So Long” followed in 2014, featuring guest vocals from such high-profile artists as Marilyn Manson, Jonathan Davis, Peaches and the legend that will always be Lemmy.

Featuring 11 tracks, a fresh production team plus vocal contributions from RAMMSTEIN‘s Till Lindemann, BILLY TALENT‘s Benjamin Kowalewicz, GHOST‘s Cardinal Copia and Margaux Bossieux (DIRTY MARY), “A Million Degrees” is less a follow-up to “Silent So Long” and more a re-booted take on the overall concept, continuing Kruspe‘s desire to craft something personal. He writes the material, including new single/video “1234” (spotlighting Kowalewicz), sings the bulk of the songs (in English) and works hard — sometimes in the face of adversity — to keep everything rubber-stamped as “special,” fashioning a body of work that will appeal to both existing supporters and those who
appreciate the power of a great song delivered from heart above head…

The recordings for “A Million Degrees” started between March and May 2015. Due to a water damage in Kruspe‘s studio, however, the album had to be recorded again and was created in collaboration with Sky Van Hoff and Svante Vorsbäck.

The video for “1234” was shot in Los Angeles and was directed by Bill Yukich along with Kowalewicz and Ian D’Sa (BILLY TALENT), Bossieux, Joe Letz (COMBICHRIST) and Kruspe.

“A Million Degrees” track listing:

01. War
02. 1234 (feat. Ben Kowalewicz)
03. A Million Degrees
04. Lead On You (feat. Margaux Bossieux)
05. You Are So Beautiful
06. Hide And Seek
07. We Are Together
08. Let’s Go (feat. Till Lindemann)
09. I’m Not Afraid (feat. Cardinal Copia)
10. Spitfire
11. Eyes Fade Away

Fonte: Blabbermouth.net