Q5 Introduce New Guitarist; New CD Coming In 2015

Newly reformed 80s hard rock/heavy metal legends, Q5, best known for their classic debut CD Steel The Light (Music For Nations), and its sophomore effort When The Mirror Crack (Polygram), have secured Washington native, guitar virtuoso, Dennis Turner to complete their official lineup. Turner steps into the position once occupied by original guitarist, famous guitar tremolo inventor Floyd Rose.

The current lineup consisting of original members Jonathan K. (vocals), Rick Pierce (Guitars) and Evan Sheeley (bass), along with Turner (guitar) and (former Fifth Angel Nightshade/Heir Apparent) drummer Jeffrey McCormack will make its debut performing in Seattle March 13th, then will perform at the Ragnarokkr Metal Apocalypse Festival in Chicago, Illinois on May 1st.

Q5 will then enter the studio this summer to begin recording its new CD, slated for release in late 2015, with tour dates to follow.

Fonte: Bravewords.com