Fan-filmed video footage of NUCLEAR ASSAULT‘s June 6 performance at this year’s edition of the Sweden Rock Festival in Sölvesborg can be seen below.

NUCLEAR ASSAULT‘s new EP, “Pounder”, the was released on CD and as a digital download on June 1 via drummer Glenn Evans‘s own Sidipus Records, with a deluxe vinyl version to follow on June 29 by U.K. crossover label Dry Heave Records.

When NUCLEAR ASSAULT announced last year that they would be reforming to celebrate their 30th anniversary in 2015 and undertake what was to be their “Final Assault” world tour, it didn’t take long after their initial rehearsals for new music to emerge. The band entered Black Dog studio in Rochester, New York in January of this year and laid down four new songs. Semi-retired bass legend Dan Lilker has described these recordings as “four killer old-school thrash tunes.” They are classic NUCLEAR ASSAULT — raw, fast, abrasive and delivered with their inimitable cynicism and vitriol. Written by the long-standing partnership of Lilker and guitarist/vocalist John Connelly (with the lineup completed by drummer Glenn Evans and guitarist Erik Burke) these new songs mark their first recordings since 2005’s “Third World Genocide” album and their first EP release since 1988’s “Fight To Be Free”.

“Pounder” EP track listing:

01. Pounder
02. The Blind Follow (a.k.a. Lies)
03. Analogue Man In A Digital World
04. Died In Your Arms

NUCLEAR ASSAULT released its first-ever DVD, “Louder Harder Faster”, in October 2006 via Screaming Ferret Wreckords. Recorded during the band’s performance at the 2005 Louder Harder Faster Festival (taped on June 5, 2005), the disc also includes such extra bits as vintage live footage, slide shows (put to the original “Survive” demos), music videos, in the studio footage, unreleased songs, and an interview with longtime members Danny Lilker and Glenn Evans.

Originally formed back in 1984, NUCLEAR ASSAULT bassist Lilker witnessed the birth of thrash metal first as an original member of ANTHRAX, as well as a crucial component to S.O.D., NUCLEAR ASSAULT and BRUTAL TRUTH.

While many thrash metal bands tempered their aggression with melody, NUCLEAR ASSAULT stuck to its guns throughout and in the process, released such thrash classics as 1988’s “Survive” and 1989’s “Handle with Care”.

After an extended hiatus, the group returned in the early 21st century with its first new studio album in over a decade, 2005’s “Third World Genocide”.