MOTÖRHEAD, TESTAMENT, FEAR FACTORY, VADER, And More Confirmed For Summer Breeze 2016

The 2016 edition of the Summer Breeze Festival will take place in Dinkelsbuhl, Germany from August 17th – August 20th. All throughout December, new bands are being announced via an Advent Calendar

The new additions to the festival are Testament, D-A-D, DevilDriver, Illdisposed, Agnostic Front, Grand Magus, Vader, Mantar, Obscura, Bury Tomorrow, Beyond The Black, Skamold, Fear Factory, Satyricon, Toxpack, Pain, Letzte Instanz, Wolfheart, Nasty, The Other, In The Woods…, Versengold, and Motörhead.

Bands confirmed for Summer Breeze 2016: Agnostic Front, Arkona, At The Gates, Beyond The Black, Blues Pills, Bury Tomorrow, Cattle Decapitation, Coppelius, D-A-D, Deez Nuts, DevilDriver, Dying Fetus, Eisbrecher, Entombed A.D., Equilibrium, Exodus, Fear Factory, Feuerschwanz, Grand Magus, Heart Of A Coward, Illdisposed, In The Woods…, Iron Reagan, Karbholz, Korpiklaani, Letzte Instanz, Lord Of The Lost, Mantar, Motörhead, My Dying Bride, Nasty, Obscura, Ohrenfeindt, Omnium Gatherum, Pain, Parkaway Drive, Primordial, Sabaton, Satyricon, Skamold, Soilwork, Steel Panther, Subway To Sally, Swallow The Sun, Testament, Toxpack, Terror, The Black Dahlia Murder, The Other, The Word Alive, Unleashed, Vader, Versengold, and Wolfheart.

The organizers of Summer Breeze are holding a contest asking fans to create a shirt design for 2016. The most popular design will be chosen by all users on the Summer Breeze Facebook page.

All those who would like to enter may send their design to After a preliminary selection, they will post the best designs online to let everyone vote which should be the official festival shirt. The winner will receive a copy of the shirt as well as two passes for the 2016 edition of the event. 

For more event details visit Summer Breeze.

2016 Summer Breeze trailer: