“Boogiewoman”, the new Myles Erfurth-directed video from North Carolina’s HE IS LEGEND, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band’s new album, “White Bat”, which will be released on June 28 via Spinefarm Records.

HE IS LEGEND frontman Schuylar Croom commented: “Myles Erfurth and I have been trying to team up for a while now. It was a pleasure making this as we are both horror fanatics. We knew we had something special when one of our actors walked off set because the vibe was a little too dark for her.

“I think this the best way to showcase the horror aspect LEGEND has always brought to the table. We had the pleasure of having our friend Britney Fontaine do the horror gags for us as well, which was super exciting. This will not be the last thing we team up to shoot, that’s for sure!”

The quartet — Croom, Adam Tanbouz (lead guitar), Matty Williams (bass) and Jesse Shelley (drums) — is bolstered by a cult fan base that includes members of your favorite band.

For “White Bat”, HE IS LEGEND diligently worked across the country. Shelley recorded drums in Atlanta at Glow In The Dark Studios with Matt Goldman. Guitars and bass were tracked at Warriorsound with Al Jacobs. Meanwhile, Croom ventured out West to reteam with Mitch Marlow for vocals in Los Angeles.

Inspired by Michelle McNamara‘s true crime classic “I’ll Be Gone In The Dark”, Croom wandered around the shadiest and most shadowy corners of the city of angels. Getting into a menacing mindset for the concept, he visited the grave of Walt Disney, canvased mausoleums, went to the Museum of Death, and “sat in crazy seedy little bars, wrote, and got into this headspace — like preparing for an acting role.”

‘White Bat’ is the purest, most passionate, and the most united HE IS LEGEND has been since we wrote ‘It Hates You’. I think this album has something for every fan of each chapter in our history,” said Croom about the album, which is HE IS LEGEND‘s sixth full-length overall and second for Spinefarm.

Ultimately, “White Bat” “has a moodiness and heaviness we haven’t ventured into in a while,” according to Croom. “It’s conceptual. More than the content and concept, the music is representative of what we are now.”

“White Bat” track listing:

01. White Bat
02. Burn All Your Rock Records
03. When The Woods Were Young
04. Eye Teeth
05. Talking Stalker
06. Bent
07. Resister, Resist Her
08. Uncanny Valley
09. The Interloper
10. Skin So Soft

Fonte: Blabbermouth.net