HALESTORM To Release New Documentary Photo Book To Hale And Back In May

Halestorm have teamed up with photographer and long time friend Rob Fenn for a photo book documenting the band’s career thus far. Vocalist/guitarist Lzzy Hale has issued the following update:

“Dearest Freaks, Lzzbians and Storm Chasers around the world, it’s because of music I exist, and it’s music that has brought us all together. Thank you for being my enablers. I have this wonderful journey that I’m on because of you. Here’s a collection of the moments we’ve shared! Hope you enjoy! Rock forward!”

Some have called them the next big thing, others, the saviors of rock n’ roll. Photographer Rob Fenn calls them his dear friends. Halestorm is no longer the world’s best kept secret after their 2013 Grammy Award win for their hard-driving single “Love Bites (So Do I)”.

Since 2012, Fenn has had a front-row seat to travel the world with the Hale siblings, lead singer Lzzy, drummer Arejay as well as lead guitarist Joe Hottinger and bassist Josh Smith. Whether it be backstage, in the studio, on an arena stage or on the long lonesome highways, Fenn captures Halestorm at their most intimate, their most vulnerable and at their most triumphant moments via his trusty lens, and unwavering eye.

This stunning collection of images is the storybook tale of one young band’s rise to superstardom, as well as the build up to their highly anticipated follow-up album, Into The Wild Life.  This book and its’ contents will take you journey that is equal parts raw, unnerving, humorous, inspiring and utterly magical. To Hale And Back is your living proof that rock music is certainly far from dead.

Go to this location for book details.

Into The Wild Life will be released in Europe on April 3rd, in the UK on April 6th, and in North America on April 7th. Pre-orders launch at midnight tonight.

Into The Wild Life marks the band’s third studio album and follow-up to 2012’s The Strange Case Of… Recorded last year in Nashville with Grammy-nominated producer Jay Joyce (Cage The Elephant, Eric Church) at the helm, the album is heralded by new single, “Apocalyptic”.

“Apocalyptic” will be available to buy on iTunes from midnight tonight, and also as an ‘instant grat’ for fans pre-ordering the new album.

“Into The Wild Life is not a departure,” says Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale. “It’s an invitation to all things Halestorm.  Lyrically and musically, we explored everything that makes us tick. We set a new standard for this record and gave ourselves no choice other than to be unapologetically ourselves in every way. Peel away at the onion that is our third record if you dare and let us drag you deeper into our world.”


“I Am The Fire”
“Sick Individual”
“Dear Daughter”
“New Modern Love”
“Bad Girls World”
“Gonna Get Mine”
“The Reckoning”
“What Sober Couldn’t Say”
“I Like It Heavy”

Halestorm are currently touring the UK and Europe. The schedule is currently as follows:

14 – Manchester, UK – Apollo
16 – Paris, France – Bataclan
17 – Antwerp, Belgium – Trix
18 – Tilburg, Holland – O13
19 – Hamburg, Germany – Gruenspan
21 – Stockholm, Sweden – Tyrol
22 – Oslo, Norway – Vulkan Arena
23 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Amager Bio
25 – Berlin, Germany – C-Club
26 – Warsaw, Poland – Klub Proxima
28 – Munich, Germany – Theaterfabrik
29 – Milan, Italy – Milan Fabrique
30 – Solothurn, Switzerland – Kofmehl

1 – Frankfurt, Germany – Batschkapp
2 – Cologne, Germany – LMH

“Amen” video:


“Apocalyptic” video:

Fonte: Bravewords.com