New Jersey six-piece band FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY will release its fifth studio album, “The Sea Of Tragic Beasts”, on October 25 via Nuclear Blast Records (Human Warfare in Australia).

The official music video for the disc’s first single, “Mirrors”, directed by Max Moore, can be seen below.

Producer, guitarist, principal songwriter and cofounder Will Putney comments: “You carry things with you, for better or worse. ‘Mirrors’ illustrates the darker side of this idea. It’s also a testament to how the decisions you make can have a resonating effect on the ones around you. Clearly this song was born out of a personal struggle, but in end it’s a reflection on the greater human condition of love and dependency; not being able to release yourself from the darkness around you. Our new record dives head-on into some difficult topics, ‘Mirrors’ is the the tip of the iceberg.”

“The Sea Of Tragic Beasts” was once again produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Putney at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, New Jersey. The artwork was created by Adam Burke.

“The Sea Of Tragic Beasts” will be available in the following formats:

* CD Jewel
* Vinyl
* Clear with white splatter vinyl (limited to 1000 copies)
* Light blue/black swirl vinyl (limited to 750 copies)
* Blue merge splatter vinyl (limited to 500 copies)

“The Sea Of Tragic Beasts” track listing:

01. The Sea Of Tragic Beasts
02. No Man Is Without Fear
03. Shepherd
04. Your Pain Is Mine
05. Mirrors
06. Unloved
07. Mourn
08. Warfare
09. Birds Of Prey
10. Napalm Dreams

The band will hit the road this fall to support “The Sea Of Tragic Beasts”. The 26-date U.S. tour will kick off on October 24 in Brooklyn and make stops in Atlanta, Austin and Los Angeles before concluding in Rochester on November 23.


Joseph Badolato – Vocals
Patrick Sheridan – Guitar
Timothy Howley – Guitar
Will Putney – Guitar
Peter Blue Spinazola – Bass
Josean Orta Martinez – Drums