EKTOMORF - Aggressor Beer Coming Soon

Hungarian neo thrash masters Ektomorf are set to release their Aggressor Beer. A message from the band follows:

“Dear beer lover metalheads… here you go! The Ektomorf Aggressor Beer is done – thanks a lot to Marton Csupor at Csupor Beer! Soon it’s available! And soon some cool things will come with our beer! Prepare – its a 12% alcohol beer! A real metal drink for real metalheads!”

Extomorf are one of the most consistent forces in the heavy music scene. A band that never disappointed their fans and stood true to what they are: a powerful, unstoppable groove machine. The band has released the first single from the Aggressor album with the lyric video “Evil By Nature” featuring Cannibal Corpse vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher and can be seen below.

The band has commented about working with Corpsegrinder. Frontman Zoli Markas says: “We are friends with the Cannibal Corpse guys since a long time. Last year in November I spoke to George (Fisher) about doing a song together. The recent Budapest show of Cannibal Corpse then was the perfect opportunity to meet and record his parts. So I took small home recording studio gear with me and recorded vocals with George in the dressing room before their show. It was fun and turned out killer! The song’s title is “Evil By Nature” and you can be sure that it will smash your face!”

Following their Retribution album (which was released in early 2014), another successful headliner tour and numerous festival gigs, the band around charismatic Farkas now presents its new album. Continuing their no-nonsense philosophy, the title Aggressor is not misleading at all – in fact this new piece of work definitely is the band’s heaviest and most energetic to date. Also, Aggressor is a return to some old Ektomorf marks from earlier days, like the Eastern European gypsy harmonies and grooves, which give a special dark and unique atmosphere to the album.

Once again Ektomorf of course worked with highly-acclaimed Danish producer Tue Madsen, who is a stable part of the team and perfectly understands the musical visions of Ektomorf.

Aggressor tracklisting:

“Move On”
“Evil By Nature” (feat. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher)
“You Can’t Get More”
“Emotionless World”
“Damned Nation”
“You Lost”
“You’re Not For Me”

Lyric video “Evil By Nature” featuring Corpsegrinder:

Fonte: Bravewords.com