DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT - Episode11 Of Transcendence North American Tour Video Documentary Posted: "How I Learned To Love Punishment"

The Devin Townsend Project are currently on a North American tour in support of their new album, Transcendence, which was released on September 9th. They have posted Episode 6 from their ongoing tour video documentary, showcasing an exciting day off on the road.

Devin Townsend Project’s North American tour schedule, which sees them co-headlining with progressive metallers Between The Buried & Me, is as follows:

16 – New York, NY – Playstation Theater
17 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium (+Sabaton)
21 – Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
22 – Detroit, MI – St. Andrews Hall
23 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues
24 – Grand Rapids, MI – The Intersection
25 – Louisville, KY – Mercury Ballroom
27 – New Orleans, LA – The Joy Theater
29 – Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Live
30 – Austin, TX – Dirty Dog Bar

2 – Englewood, CO – Gothic Theatre
5 – San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom
6 – Los Angeles, CA – The Novo
7 – Tempe, AZ – The Marquee
9 – Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
12 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory
13 – Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom
14 – Seattle, WA – Studio Seven

On September 10th, the Devin Townsend Project performed at ProgPower XVII in Atlanta, GA. Episode 8 of the band’s ongoing Transcendence tour, featuring behind-the-scenes footage from ProgPower, is available below along with fan-filmed video from the band’s set.

The setlist on the night was as follows:

“Summer of 69” (Bryan Adams cover)
“By Your Command”
“Offer Your Light” (live premiere)
“Where We Belong”
“Ih-Ah!” (Acoustic)
“Secret Sciences”