Relapse Records has announced the vinyl reissue of DEATH‘s legendary fifth album, “Individual Thought Patterns”. The reissue will be available as a standard single LP and a limited-edition deluxe 2xLP boxset. The deluxe version has been packaged into a limited-edition (500), one-time pressing deluxe vinyl box set containing “Individual Thought Patterns” remastered on the first LP plus a bonus second LP featuring select tracks from their “Live in Germany – April 13th 1993” performance and the studio outtake track “The Exorcist” (both on vinyl for the first time ever). The box set is housed in an exclusive jacket and includes expanded art. Both LPs are pressed on exclusive white inside of clear with baby pink, red and bronze splatter vinyl. The box set is accompanied with an album art slipmat and 5″ x 1.5″ enamel pin set of DEATH‘s classic and new logos and figures from their iconic artwork.

The “Individual Thought Patterns” vinyl reissues are due out October 20 on LP/deluxe 2xLP box set via Relapse Records. Pre-orders are available now through

DEATH, the heavy metal institution founded, realized, and helmed by legendary guitarist Chuck Schuldiner, released the “Individual Thought Patterns” album (the follow-up to their watershed “Human” release) in 1993. Expectations were high following “Human”, but Schuldiner proved once again that he could rise to any occasion. “Individual Thought Patterns” further honed the forward-thinking and progressive direction birthed with “Human”, and included “The Philosopher”, arguably DEATH‘s most widely recognized song.

Remixed by DEATH mastering engineer Alan Douches (West West Side), remastered, repackaged and featuring tons of newly unearthed and previously unreleased demo and live tracks, this is the ultimate version of “Individual Thought Patterns”. Available again for the first time on vinyl in almost ten years!

“Individual Thought Patterns” first Relapse press (standard LP/2xLP):

* 500 x DLX 2xLP reissue (white inside of ultra clear with heavy baby pink, blood red and bronze splatter) ( exclusive)

* 300 x picture disc ( exclusive)

* 300 x grimace purple and baby pink merge with heavy bone white and black splatter ( exclusive)

* 500 x black and bronze merge with heavy bone white splatter (U.K. retail exclusive)

500 x blood red with heavy bronze, white and black splatter (Germany retail exclusive)

500 x baby pink with heavy blood red splatter (U.S. indie retail exclusive)

2500 x milky clear with heavy baby pink , blood red and bronze splatter (European retail exclusive)

2090 x black standard gram


01. Overactive Imagination
02. In Human Form
03. Jealousy
04. Trapped In A Corner
05. Mentally Blind
06. Individual Thought Patterns
07. Destiny
08. Out Of Touch
09. The Philosopher


01. Leprosy (Live in Germany – April 13th, 1993)
02. Suicide Machine (Live in Germany – April 13th, 1993)
03. Living Monstrosity (Live in Germany – April 13th, 1993)
04. Overactive Imagination (Live in Germany – April 13th, 1993
05. Flattening of Emotions (Live in Germany – April 13th, 1993)
06. Within The Mind (Live in Germany – April 13th, 1993)
07. Lack of Comprehension (Live in Germany – April 13th, 1993)
08. Zombie Ritual (Live in Germany – April 13th, 1993)
09. The Exorcist (Studio Outtake)