BEDEMON Featuring Original PENTAGRAM Members Streaming Reissue Of Child Of Darkness Album In Full

Relapse Records recently announced the official re-release of Bedemon’s archival recordings, Child Of Darkness. Widely considered America’s first doom metal band, Bedemon formed in 1973 and consisted of original Pentagram members Randy Palmer, Geof O’Keefe, and Bobby Liebling. The group was an offshoot of Pentagram, with a darker and doomier tone. Bedemon recorded various sessions spanning from 1973-1979 which are being made available once again after being out-of-print for over 10 years.
Child Of Darkness will be made available on CD/LP on February 24th. Pre-orders are available here. A full stream of the album can be found below.

Additionally, the release includes extensive liner notes from original members Mike Matthews and Geof O’Keefe and is a must for fans of Pentagram or traditional doom metal. Bedemon’s Child Of Darkness is truly a crucial glimpse into the nihilistic minds that gave birth to an entire genre!


“Child Of Darkness”
“Enslaver Of Humanity”
“Frozen Fear”
“One-Way Road”
“Serpent Venom”
“Last Call”
“Drive Me To The Grave”
“Into The Grave”
“Through The Gates Of Hell”
“Touch The Sky”
“Child Of Darkness II”
“Time Bomb”
“Nighttime Killers”
“Axe To Grind”

Album stream:

Bedemon is:

Randy Palmer (deceased), visionary songwriter and guitarist
Mike Matthews, bass and lead guitars
Geof O’Keefe, drums and lead guitar
Bobby Liebling, lead vocals