“Moonglow”, the next album from EDGUY frontman Tobias Sammet‘s AVANTASIA project, will arrive on February 15, 2019 (pushed back from February 1) via Nuclear Blast. Comprising 11 tracks, the new opus once again features several guest vocalists. This time around, Tobias worked not only with such well-known faces as Ronnie Atkins (PRETTY MAIDS), Jørn Lande (MASTERPLAN), Eric Martin (MR. BIG), Geoff Tate (QUEENSRŸCHE), Michael Kiske (HELLOWEEN) and Bob Catley (MAGNUM) but also with new collaborators like Candice Night (BLACKMORE’S NIGHT), Hansi Kürsch (BLIND GUARDIAN) and Mille Petrozza (KREATOR). The cover artwork was created by Alexander Jansson.

The first trailer for “Moonglow” is available below.

Comments Sammet: “I really can’t wait to unleash ‘Moonglow’. First reactions by press and friends are the most enthusiastic comments I have ever gotten in my whole career of 27 years. No bullshit; it’s the truth. Sascha and I are overwhelmed!

“In order to avoid boredom, in the middle of promotion and tour preparations, I was getting myself involved in every detail of the album sleeves, booklets and packaging, to make sure the album drags the listener into a different world. I wanted ‘Moonglow’ to be an overall experience for escapists like myself.

“My favourite edition is the giant super strictly limited art book edition with bonus track and a bonus CD. A massive coffee table book with photos, interview, liner notes and illustrations of Victorian painter Grimshaw who has been very inspirational to me. This book edition is everything it takes to invite the listener into the world of ‘Moonglow’ and its productional process. There is also a smaller digibook version that features one bonus track and that is limited and beautiful as well. And, of course, there are also vinyl editions to hug, feel, watch, smell and caress.

“I am extremely proud of all these little treasures and can’t wait to unleash them!”

“Moonglow” track listing:

01. Ghost In The Moon
02. Book Of Shallows
03. Moonglow
04. The Raven Child
05. Starlight
06. Invincible
07. Alchemy
08. The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn
09. Lavender
10. Requiem For A Dream
11. Maniac
12. Heart (bonus track)

Regarding Petrozza‘s contribution to “Moonglow”, Sammet said: “He is evil and he kicks ass. He is a great guy, and a legend! And really cool.”

According to Tobias, Candice delivered “a killer performance” in the studio — “very soulful, a lot of feeling, enchanting… Amazing voice show has!”

Sammet has called Martin “one of the funniest and most soulful singers I have ever shared the stage with.”

Tate previously guested on AVANTASIA‘s seventh album, “Ghostlights”, which was released in 2016. He was also one of the guest vocalists for AVANTASIA at several European shows in the summer of 2017, including Rock Fest Barcelona, where his former band, QUEENSRŸCHE, also appeared on the bill.

Fonte: Blabbermouth.net