ABBATH Reveal Debut Album Artwork, Tracklisting; New Song Streaming

Abbath, the new band led by the former Immortal frontman (real name: Olve Eikemo), will release their self-titled debut album on January 23rd via Season Of Mist. The album artwork and tracklisting, as well as a stream of the new song “Winter Bane”, can be found below.


“To War”
“Winter Bane”
“Ashes Of The Damned”
“Ocean Of Wounds”
“Count The Dead”
“Fenrir Hunts”
“Root Of The Mountain”
“Nebular Ravens Winter” (bonus track)

“Winter Bane”:

Pre-order the new album at this location.

Abbath will release a 7” single, “Count The Dead”, on December 11th. In addition to the single’s title track, it will include of a cover of Judas Priest’s ”Riding On The Wind”.

Pre-order the upcoming release in two versions, limited to 500 copies each, at this location.

“Nebular Ravens Winter” video:

Upcoming Abbath live dates include:

23 – The Forum – London, UK
29 – Amager Bio – Copenhagen, Denmark
30 – Traekgarn – Gothenburg, Sweden

2 – Markthalle – Hamburg, Germany
3 – Astra – Berlin, Germany
4 – Meetfactory – Prague, Czech Republic
5 – Weststadthalle – Essen, Germany
7 – Trix – Antwerp, Belgium
10 – Fri-Son – Fribourg, Switzerland
11 – Live Club – Trezzo Sull’adda Mi, Italy
12 – Z7 – Pratteln, Switzerland
13 – Backstage – Munich, Germany
20 – Blastfest – Bergen, Norway

“Fenrir Hunts” live: